Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Growing Through Trials

This is the only competition that should matter.


Tuesday, May 26, 2015

A Summer Read













Very good book and author. My first book with this author. Will definitely read more books by Annay. Felt like I was in the forest with the characters. Well written.
Published 8 months ago by Wanda Perlinski

Monday, May 25, 2015

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Read of the Week! Available on Amazon


From Booklist

Starred Review Ethan Burke is on his way to the small town of Wayward Pines to find two fellow federal agents who have gone missing. He has a bad car accident on the edge of town, waking up in the hospital and not at all sure of what is going on. The psychiatrist on staff tells him that he has suffered a brain injury and warns him not to leave, but he takes off anyway. The town sheriff is less than helpful, and, with no ID or money, Burke can’t reach his superior or his wife, and he starts fearing for his sanity (reminiscent of Dennis Lehane’s Shutter Island). Matters turn ominous when Burke finds the ravaged body of one of the missing agents and realizes he needs to run for his life. Clearly, despite the idyllic beauty of Wayward Pines, something is seriously out of kilter: a helpful bartender disappears, picnicking mothers turn homicidal, and seemingly innocent children display maniacal tendencies. The suspense builds to an almost unbearable point, culminating with a twist that ratchets it up even further. Fans of Stephen King, Peter Straub and F. Paul Wilson will appreciate this genre-bending, completely riveting thrill ride, which mixes suspense, horror, science fiction and dystopian nightmare all rolled up into one unputdownable book. —Stacy Alesi

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Failing is Not the End

So many think that when they fail they should give up.  When you fail you should get up and try again.  Learn what you can and apply it to meet the next challenge. 


Thursday, May 21, 2015

Find Your Focus

What matters to you?  Find it and hold on to it.